LP international Poland    Contact            Users: 142 Active, 12 Logged in - Time: 21:43

Daniel Dvoress leads EPT Monte Carlo €100k Super High Roller on Soft Bubble

New to LiquidPoker? Register here for free!
Forum Index > Poker News
Defrag   Poland. Apr 29 2019 14:05. Posts 4814

Daniel Dvoress is leading the €100,000 Super High Roller at 2019 PokerStars and Monte-Carlo®Casino European Poker Tour with final nine players remaining at the end of Day 2. The highest buy-in event of the festival drew a 52-player field (including 18 re-entries), creating a €5,045,040 prize pool.

While the eventual champion is set to walk away with a whopping €1,589,190 top-prize, none of the finalists is guaranteed any reward just yet as only the top seven finishers will reach the money.

However, Dvoress is in a perfect spot to notch his first seven-figure cash. He has 3,865,000, twice as much as his nearest rival, the defending champion Sam Greenwood with 1,960,000. Remarkably, both Dvoress and Greenwood had to fire three bullets to turn the tide in their favour.

The final table features yet another Canadian, Greenwood's brother Luc who is the second-shortest stack among the finalists (675,000). Only Sergio Aido is in a worse position with 430,000 or seven big blinds.

The stacked lineup also includes Jesus Cortes, Mikita Badziakouski, Wiktor Malinowski, Charlie Carrel, and Koray Aldemir.

A reasonable action can be expected early on into the final day with an exceptionally shallow average stack of fewer than 25 big blinds. The play resumes on Monday, April 29, 2019, at 12:30 p.m. and the first level of the day will be 30,000/60,000 with a 60,000 big blind ante.

Live updates from the Super High Roller can be followed at PokerNews.

€100k Super High Roller final table:
Seat 1: Jesus Cortes, Spain - 1,515,000
Seat 2: Daniel Dvoress, Canada - 3,865,000
Seat 3: Sam Greenwood, Canada - 1,960,000
Seat 4: Charlie Carrel, UK - 1,340,000
Seat 5: Sergio Aido, Spain - 430,000
Seat 6: Luc Greenwood, Canada - 675,000
Seat 7: Mikita Badziakouski, Belarus - 1,405,000
Seat 8: Koray Aldemir, Germany - 950,000
Seat 9: Wiktor Malinowski, Poland - 1,360,000

Payout structure:
1st - €1,589,190
2nd - €1,147,750
3rd - €731,530
4th - €554,950
5th - €428,830
6th - €327,930
7th - €264,860

Facebook Twitter


Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved
Contact Advertise Sitemap